Importing samples for testing

It is the responsibility of the importer to make sure that goods do not contain asbestos before they are imported into Australia.

The companies listed below hold a current permit to import asbestos samples for testing, analysis or display purposes. If you need to have a sample of your import tested in Australia to make sure that it does not contain asbestos, these companies can be contacted for consultation and testing purposes.

All of the laboratories listed are accredited by the National Association of Testing Authorities (NATA).

Organisation Contact details State type
360 Environmental Pty Ltd

Contact person: Garreth Walker

garrethwalker@360environmental.com.au

Ph: 0487 792 235 or (08) 9388 8360

10 Bermondsey Street West Leederville WA 6007

WA Consultant
Analytical Reference Laboratory (WA) Pty Ltd

Contact person: Adam Green

hygiene@arlgroup.com.au

Ph: (08) 6253 4444

46-48 Banksia Road, Welshpool WA 6106

WA Laboratory
Apollo Inspectorate

Contact person: Ian Parry

info@apolloinspectorate.com

Ph: (08) 9467 7949

2/11 Regal Place, East Perth, WA 6004

WA Consultant
Asbestos Audits & Environmental Audits

Contact person: Andrew Mantle

andrew@aarms.com.au

Ph: 0418 817 750 or 1300 10 33 40 

WA, QLD, NSW, VIC, SA, NT

Consultant
Aurora Environmental

Contact person: Colin Outhwaite

colin.outhwaite@auroraenvironmental.com.au

Ph: (08) 9227 2600

Dilhorn House, 2 Bulwer Street, Perth, WA 6000

WA Consultant
Australian Laboratory Services Pty Ltd

Contact person: Peter Keyte

peter.keyte@alsglobal.com

Ph: (02) 4014 2500

5/585 Maitland Road, Mayfield West NSW 2304

Contact person: Andreza Doran andreza.doran@alsglobal.com

Ph: (02) 8784 8555

277/289 Woodpark Road, Smithfield NSW 2164

NSW Laboratory
Benss Australia

Contact person: Mark Francis

mark-francis@benss.com.au

Ph: (03) 9440 9333

7 Belmont Road Melbourne VIC 3079

VIC Consultant
Bureau Veritas HSE

Contact person: Michael Spruth

michael.spruth@au.bureauveritas.com

Ph: (03) 9922 0700

Unit 3, 435 Williamstown Road, Port Melbourne VIC 3207

Victoria Laboratory
Coffey Corporate Systems Pty Ltd

Contact person: Fred Easton

fred.easton@coffey.com

Ph:  (02) 9406 1158 (Sydney), (08) 6218 2100 (Perth), (03) 9290 7075 (Melbourne)

Addresses:

Sydney - Level 19, Tower B, Citadel Towers, 799 Pacific Highway, Chatswood NSW 2067

Perth – Level 1, 235 St George Tce, Perth WA 6000

Melbourne - Level 1, 436 Johnston St, Abbotsford VIC 3067

WA, NSW, VIC, QLD, SA, TAS, NT Laboratory
COHLABS

Contact Person: Michael Shepherd

m.shepherd@cohlabs.com.au

Ph: (07) 3015 7555 or 0412 680 292

Unit 6A, 15 Musgrave Street, West End QLD 4101

QLD Laboratory
Envirolab Services Pty Ltd

Contact person: Simon Mills

smills@envirolab.com.au

Ph: (02) 9910 6200

12 Ashley Street, Chatswood NSW 2067

New South Wales Laboratory
Environmental & Laboratory Solutions Pty Ltd

info@envirolabsolutions.com.au

Ph: (07) 3256 2302

Suite 31, 14 Argyle Street, Albion QLD 4010

Queensland  
Eurofins Environment Testing Australia Pty Ltd

Contact person: Matthew Deaves

MatthewDeaves@Eurofins.com

Ph: (08) 9251 9600 Or 0428 168 083

Unit 2, 91 Leach Highway

KEWDALE WA 6105

WA, NSW Laboratory
Greencap

Contact person: Simon Day

simon.day@greencap.com.au

Ph: (02) 9889 1800 or 0400 542 592

Level 2 / 11 Khartoum Road, North Ryde NSW 2113

Contact person: Kevin White

kevin.white@greencap.com.au

Ph: (08) 9214 6100 or 0419 708 565

Level 1 / 503 Murray Street, Perth WA 6000

Australia wide Laboratory
Health Safety Environment Australia

Contact person: Rodney Fox

rfox@hseaustralia.com.au

Ph: (08) 8152 0555 or 0400 177 255

Australia-wide Laboratory
Hibbs & Associates Pty Ltd

Contact person: Graham Estreich

graham.estreich@hibbs.com.au

Ph: (02) 9746 3244 or 0412 490 460

48 / 378 Parramatta Road, P.O. Box 4266, Homebush NSW 2140

Australia-wide Laboratory
Lifetree Environmental Pty Ltd

Contact person: Steven Tan

info@lifetreeenvironmental.com.au

Ph: (08) 9354 7405

Unit 6, 101 Collins Rd, Willetton WA 6155

WA Laboratory
RiskTech Pty Ltd

Contact person: Simon Butterfield

sbutterfield@risktech.com.au

Ph: 0403 679 462 or (02) 8745 2044

Level 5, 3 Rider Boulevard, Rhodes NSW 2138

NSW Consultant
Robson Environmental

Contact person: John Robson

John@robsonenviro.com.au

Ph: (02) 6239 5656

140 Gladstone St Fyshwick ACT 2609

ACT Laboratory
SGS Australia Pty Ltd

Contact person: Edward Ibrahim

au.environmental.sydney@sgs.com

Ph: (02) 8594 0400

16/33 Maddox Street Alexandria NSW 2015

NSW, QLD, WA Laboratory
WSP Australia Pty Ltd

Contact person: Catherine Bondoc

bondoc@wsp.com

Ph: (02) 9272 5096 or 0467 796 560

Level 27, 680 George Street, Sydney NSW 2000

NSW Laboratory